• Home
  • Contact Us/Departments

Contact Us/Departments


3045 Theodore Roosevelt Highway (US Route 2)
Bolton, Vermont 05676
Phone: (802) 434-3064 / 434-5075
Fax: (802) 434-6404

The Town Office is located at 3045 Theodore Roosevelt Highway (US Route 2) in Bolton, on the south side of the road, between the Bolton Store/Sunoco Station and the Bolton Fire Department. Look for the Town Office sign!Sign

Office Hours:  Monday – Thursday, 8 am to 4 pm

Town Clerk & Treasurer: ext. 222
Amy Grover

Assistant Town Clerk & Treasurer: ext. 221
Carol Devlin

Assessor: ext. 223
Kermit Blaisdell, Assessor
Linde Emerson, Assessor Assistant
not available via email
Office hours Wednesdays 10 am – 4 pm

Zoning Administrator: ext. 225
Sarah McShane
Office Hours:  Tuesdays, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Note:  The best way to reach Sarah is by email.

Town Constable: Jeffrey Leete

Animal Control Officers:
Please contact Jeff and/or Rob for any animal complaints and/or animal welfare concerns.

Jeffrey Leete:

Rob Mullen:

Bolton Fire Station: (802) 434-3968
Mike Gervia, Fire Chief and Warden
Call to request a burning permit
not available via email

Bolton Highway Department/Town Garage: (802) 434-3930
Eric Andrews – Foreman
Glenn Armstrong
Dan Champney
not available via email

Justices of the Peace:
John Devine 434-3615
Paula Gervia 434-3892
Brenda McKeown 434-3191
Rich Reid 434-4813
Brittany LaBerge 434-7314

Cemetery Commissioners:
Betty Wheelock, Chair
Cheryl Mendicino
Penny Tinker

Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission Representatives:

Commissioner/Bolton Representative:  Sharon Murray
Alternate:  Joss Besse
Clean Water Advisory Committee (CWAC):  Joss Besse
Transportation Advisory Committee:  Joss Besse
Hazard Mitigation Plan Committee:  Sharon Murray
Work Program Committee:  Sharon Murray
Local Emergency Planning Committee:  Vacant”

CCRPC Board of Commissioners meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every month.

Website:  CCRPC


Chittenden Solid Waste District Representative:

Duncan Galbraith



Email: clerkbolton@gmavt.net