Mount Mansfield Modified Union School District (MMMUSD)

On November 4, 2014, the communities of Bolton, Jericho, Richmond, Underhill ID and Underhill Town voted to form the Mount Mansfield Modified Union School District (MMMUSD).Bolton School


This new school district will serve and govern the current town school districts of Bolton (Smilie Memorial School), Jericho (Jericho Elementary), Richmond (Richmond Elementary), Underhill ID School District (Underhill ID Elementary), Underhill Town (Underhill Central School), Mt Mansfield Union School District (Browns River Middle, Camels Hump Middle and Mt. Mansfield Union High Schools) in grades Pre-K through 12 and Huntington students grades 5-12.

The Bolton (Smilie) School Board (Andrew Pond, Chair, Paula Gervia, Alain Cohen, Amy Turner, & Mary Ellen Seaver-Reid) and the MMU Board (Ken Remsen, Bolton representative) will function until the MMMUSD Board takes over full operations  July 1, 2015.  There may be business that needs to be addressed after this date by these two boards, but all business must be completed by July 1, 2016 (date in the Articles of Agreement), with the boards approving a motion to dissolve.  Consequently, Bolton (Smilie) School and MMU Board terms that are expiring in March 2015 will need to be filled by election at Town Meeting 2015 to complete the duties of those boards in this transition phase.


Access MMMUSD agendas, minutes and additional information on the CESU website.


Bolton’s MMMUSD representative is Andrew Pond.
Town/School District Representing
Mailing Address
Home Phone
Email address
Term Expire
Bolton Andrew Pond, V-Chair 13 Country Club Drive, Bolton 05465 434-2363 3 yr 2018
Huntington Dave Clark 320 Huntington Woods, Huntington 05462 434-2060 dbc@ 2 yr 2017
Huntington Breck Knauft 620 Salvas Rd, Huntington 05462 434-4806 3 yr 2018
Jericho Andrew Davis 28 Mansfield Dr, Jericho  05465 899-4804 1 yr 2016
Jericho Edye Graning 44 Mansfield Dr, Jericho  05465 899-3207 2 yr 2017
Jericho Diane Kirson-Glitman, Clerk 9 Countryview Dr, Jericho  05465 899-1701 3 yr 2018
Jericho Susan Lillich 22 Outlook Lane, Jericho  05465 899-5570 1 yr 2016
Richmond Michael Marks 21 Bates Farm Rd, Richmond  05477 434-3789 2 yr 2017
Richmond Jon Milazzo, Chair PO Box 958, Richmond  05477 434-7334 3 yr 2018
Richmond John “Chip” Noonan 978 Southview Drive, Richmond  05477 434-4331 1 yr 2016
Richmond Lucinda Preston 2564 Snipe Ireland Rd, Richmond 05477 434-2789 1 yr 2016
Underhill Town Peter Geiss 601 Poker Hill Rd, Underhill  05489 899-3610 3 yr 2018
Underhill Town Beth Racine PO Box 198, Underhill Ctr 05490 899-2017 1 yr 2016
Underhill ID Kevin Campbell 46 Sugar Hill Rd, Underhill  05489 858-9141 2 yr 2017
Underhill ID Leslie Kanat 49 Alpine Dr, Jericho  05465 899-5850 2 yr 2017